LibGuides: HSEC 495: Senior Seminar in Homeland Security: Quick Start

Databases of Interest

If you see an article that you would like, but it is not available in full-text, consider borrowing it through Interlibrary Loan.

Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts™, formerly produced by Sage Publications, includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) This link opens in a new window
The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.
Stratfor Global Intelligence This link opens in a new window
Stratfor is a leading geopolitical analysis and intelligence firm. The library provides access to Stratfor’s reports and predictions on topics such as international security, global politics, energy, and economics.

LexisNexis

Directions for looking for federal or state court cases in LexisNexis.

Display the "Look Up a Legal Case" menu.
Search for a federal or state case of your choice.

NexisUni This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs.

Advanced Search

Catalog Home | Power Search | Browse Search | My Account | WorldCat

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Browse by subject:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Browse by subject:

Advanced Search

CU Holdings- Critical Infrastructure Protection

CU Holdings- Homeland Security

CU Holdings- Insurgency

CU Holdings- National & International Security

CU Holdings- Organized Crime

CU Holdings- Terrorism

How May I Help You?

Steve Bahnaman

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

Steve's Office: CUSOM/Levine 190

Office: 910.893.1760
Desk: 910.893.7700

Subjects: Osteopathic Medicine

When we don't have it...

Resources not owned by the Campbell University Libraries can be borrowed from other libraries through ILLiad, an interlibrary loan (ILL) system available to Campbell faculty, staff, and students as an aid to research and study. Request it through our Interlibrary Loan service and we will borrow it from another library. This service is free of cost. Please allow up to 4-5 days for book requests, and 2-3 days for articles.

Check out this online tutorial to learn how to use ILLiad.

Document Delivery

Need a Print Book?

Books physically located at the library can be delivered to online education and extended campus students by postal mail. Books not owned by Campbell University Libraries can be borrowed from other libraries, and delivered to you by postal mail.

Learn how to request a book delivery.

If you have questions about Document Delivery, you may contact a librarian at reference@campbell.edu, or via phone at (910) 893-1467.