Skip to main content

Pharmacy Library Orientation: Find Articles

Useful Databases

Helpful Library Tutorials

Find Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Database List

Find Articles



Peer-reviewed only

Advanced Search

When we don't have it...

Resources not owned by the Campbell University Libraries can be borrowed from other libraries through ILLiad, an interlibrary loan (ILL) system available to Campbell faculty, staff, and students as an aid to research and study. Request it through our Interlibrary Loan service and we will borrow it from another library.  This service is free of cost.  Please allow up to 4-5 days for book requests, and 2-3 days for articles.

Check out the online tutorial to learn more about ILLiad.

How to search for a database

There are 3 ways to search for a database:


1. If you know the name of the database that you want to search...

  • Then type the Name of the database in the search box (Example: pubmed).

2. If you don't know the name of the database that you want to search...

  • Click on the first letter of the title of the database you want to search

3. You can also search for a database by Subject...

  • Use drop down menu to look at a listing of different subjects. (Biological & Health Sciences)

—

Off-Campus Access to Online Databases

Online databases are restricted to the Campbell University community.  To access these resources from off-campus, you will be prompted for your Campbell WebAccess username and password.

WebAccess Username: [FirstInitial][MiddleInitial][LastName][birth month][birth day]

Web Access Password for WebAdvisor, Blackboard, Univ. Networks, and Library Databases: [Camp][last 6 digits of your SS#]