Skip to main content

Grant Writing Resources: State/Federal Sources

Resources on proposal writing and funding.

North Carolina State Resources

NC.gov Grants

Find services in all state agencies, conduct transactions, find contacts, and interact with government programs.

 

N.C. Department of Commerce This is a must-go-to site. The following resources are available through the N.C. Dept. of Commerce:
Small Businesses - Sources of Capital
Small Businesses - Key Partners
Community Development Grants
Community - Business Incentives/Financial Aid

Foundation Center 

This is a must-go-to site to find foundations throughout N.C. as well as the country. Under "Find Funder," put in at least the state and zip code to find foundations in your area. The site also has a lot of other good resources.

Federal Agency Web Sites

Education Department

The Department of Education provides a wide variety of grants and assistance.

Health and Human Resources
Search across a wide array of HHS bureaus and agencies.  Includes a Grants and Funding page with links to Funding, Grants, Research, and Partners/Training.

Labor Department
Search the Labor Department pages for reliable, current economic information as well as their guide to Grants and Contract Opportunities.

 

 

Additional Federal Sites

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Issued every six months it includes all federal grants available and detailed information on how to apply.

Grants.gov 
This federal site includes comprehensive information about government grants.

National Cancer Institute

One stop resource for grants from the NCI

NIH Grants and Contracts Web site

The National Institutes of Health Web site. Provides a searchable database of NIH grant information, or use the "document index" to browse a list of available publications. Provides application forms, and procedures and guidelines relating to NIH grants. Also provides access to the NIH Guide for Grants and Contracts, the official document for announcing the availability of NIH funds for biomedical and behavioral research and research training and disseminating policy and administrative information

National Endowment for the Arts
Supports the creation, dissemination, and performance of the arts.

 

North Carolina Private Resources