A legacy interface to the PubMed service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Online Tutorials
Founded in 1939, "The Pink Sheet" provides in-depth coverage of the prescription pharmaceutical industry. Known as "The Bible" to the prescription pharmaceutical industry, this specialized weekly publication covers regulatory activities of FDA, FTC and CMS; Congress; industry news, such as mergers and acquisitions, new product introductions and executive changes; and financial news, such as companies' sales and earning performance and stock activity. The publication covers research, manufacturing, distribution and the retail sector.
The MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series provides a wide range of databases tailored to meet the needs of healthcare professionals, including information related to drugs, acute care, toxicology, and patient education.
This search displays, by title, the library's holdings for over 94,000 periodicals, including scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers (such as Science, Time, and The Wall Street Journal).
There are many more databases available to you in the sciences. In the above box, select the subject category "Biological & Health Sciences." You have access to most of these as an undergraduate. Those that are restricted to Pharmacy and PA students only are clearly marked in the database description.