LibGuides: ENGL 102: Academic Writing & Literature: Literary Criticism

Tutorial Module: How to Find and Use Literary Criticism

Writing/Research Review

Peer Review in Three Minutes
more...less...
This video was developed at NCSU and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 United States license.
Synthesis: Combining items of research into a new whole.

MLA International Bibliography & Other EBSCO Databases

MLA International Bibliography- Direct link to search only MLA International Bibliography.

EBSCO Databases- There are four databases hosted in EBSCO that contain literary criticism: MLA International Bibliography, Academic Search Complete, MasterFile Complete, and ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials. They can be searched simultaneously.

Tutorial: Finding Literary Criticism in EBSCO Databases

Literature Online (LION)

Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
A database of more than 300,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key secondary sources.
Online Tutorial

Tutorial: Literature Online

Literature Resource Center

Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Database for the study of literature including articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Tutorial: Literature Resource Center

Literature Criticism Online

Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism Online includes Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review.
Online Tutorial

Tutorial: Literature Criticism Online

Project MUSE Tutorial

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides online, worldwide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Online Tutorial

JSTOR Tutorials

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central Tutorial

ProQuest Central
This resource provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world. These 27 databases cover the full range of academic disciplines.