Skip to main content

Video Resources: Video Resources

A list of video resources that you can use in your classes

Welcome

Circumstances are pushing us to prepare to move some of our instruction to online platforms.  The resources below contain videos that may be useful for you.  If you have any questions about using these resources contact your library liaison, or Steve Bahnaman (bahnamans@campbell.edu).

Films on Demand

If you are looking for digital content for your class, this is one of the first places you should look.  Videos are available for a variety of of subject areas ranging from Education to Dance.

Using the Share button will enable you to find links to embed and/or provide video links to students. These can be posted in Blackboard. Librarians recommend links rather than embedding videos, just because they are less susceptible to browser issues. Links will verify students and let them access videos from off campus through the FoD site.

Jove

JoVE is short for Journal of Video Experiments.  These videos cover a variety of topics and are embedable in Blackboard.

Kanopy Streaming Video

BBC Shakespeare Plays

Digital Theatre Plus

You won't be able to embed this database's videos directly into Blackboard, but you can link to the database and give instructions on how to access the video through the database.

Library Liaisons

Steve Bahnaman (bahnamans@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Christian Studies, Cybersecurity, Divinity, Homeland Security, and Political Science

Marie Berry (berrym@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Fine Arts and the Drug Information Center

LaKeshia Darden (dardenl@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Education, Psychology, and Social Work

Elizabeth Dobbins (dobbinse@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Adult and Online Education, Engineering, Study Abroad, Mathematics, and ITS

Ron Epps (eppsw@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for English, History, Criminal Justice, and Military Science

Dan Maynard (maynard@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Business, Healthcare Management, PGA Golf Management, and Trust & Wealth Management

Jane Moran (moran@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Osteopathic Medicine, Biomedical Science, and Medical Residencies

Sarah Steele (steeles@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Clinical Research, Communication Studies, Fine Arts, Foreign Languages, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Pharmacy

Brooke Taxakis (taxakisb@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Biology, First-Year Experience, Public Health, and Exercise Science

Sarah Wade (swade@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Health Professions Education, Physician Assistant Program, Nursing, and Physical Therapy

Siuki Wong (wong@campbell.edu)

  • Liaison Librarian for Chemistry/Physics, Mathematics, and ITS